Gergedan Müzik

King of the Hill By Thundercat, Flying Lotus, BADBADNOTGOOD

One of the most hotly anticipated collaborations of the year, Thundercat collides with BADBADNOTGOOD and the result is ‘King of the Hill’ - a perfectly imperfect fusion of Stephen Bruner’s inimitable falsetto and fretwork with a signature BBNG slumped backbeat and Flying Lotus production.

It is featured on the forthcoming 36 track “Brainfeeder X” compilation celebrating a decade of the label’s fearless output. A beautiful 4LP vinyl box set designed by Charles Munka (creator of the original Brainfeeder logo) will be released on 16 November 2018 alongside 2CD and Digital formats. The list of classics is scarcely contained over two volumes - one is retrospective, the other comprises an unreleased future canon.

Movements rise and fall, but the ideas espoused over the last ten orbits remain indelible. If Brainfeeder hadn’t built the future, no one else could have even dreamed it.

Thundercat on tour

11 Dec        VoxHall, Aarhus, DK

12 Dec        VEGA, Copenhagen, DK

13 Dec        Huxleys Neue Welt, Berlin, DE

15 Dec        Brainfeeder X @ O2 Academy Brixton, London, UK


Brainfeeder X @ O2 Academy Brixton, London

Saturday 15 December 2018


Flying Lotus (3D)


Ross from Friends


Dorian Concept


+ special guest Gilles Peterson


Full compilation tracklisting:


Various Artists - “Brainfeeder X”


Vol. 1

01. Teebs - Why Like This?

02. Jeremiah Jae - $easons

03. Lapalux - Without You (feat. Kerry Leatham)

04. Iglooghost - Bug Thief

05. TOKiMONSTA - Fallen Arches

06. Miguel Baptista Benedict - Phemy

07. Matthewdavid - Group Tea (feat. Flying Lotus)

08. Martyn - Masks

09. Mr. Oizo - Ham

10. Daedelus - Order Of The Golden Dawn

11. Jameszoo - Flake

12. Taylor McFerrin - Place In My Heart (feat. RYAT)

13. MONO/POLY - Needs Deodorant

14. Thundercat - Them Changes

15. DJ Paypal - Slim Trak VIP

16. Thundercat - Friend Zone (Ross from Friends Remix)

17. Brandon Coleman - Walk Free (Flying Lotus Remix)


Vol. 2

01. Thundercat - King of the Hill (feat. BADBADNOTGOOD)

02. Lapalux - Opilio

03. Ross from Friends - Squaz

04. Georgia Anne Muldrow - Myrrh Song

05. Dorian Concept - Eigendynamik

06. Louis Cole - Thinking

07. Iglooghost - Yellow Gum

08. WOKE - The Lavishments of Light Looking (feat. George Clinton)

09. PBDY - Bring Me Down (feat. Salami Rose Joe Louis)

10. Jeremiah Jae - Black Salt

11. Flying Lotus - Ain't No Coming Back (feat. BUSDRIVER)

12. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson - Kazaru

13. Taylor Graves - Goku

14. Little Snake - Delusions

15. Strangeloop - Beautiful Undertow

16. MONO/POLY - Funkzilla (feat. Seven Davis Jr)

17. Teebs - Birthday Beat

18. Moiré - Lisbon

19. Locust Toybox - Otravine

Releated Artist: